Image Alt



On the map below, you can see the East and West Nusa Tenggara provinces. The West Nusa Tenggara is called Nusa Tenggara Barat (Barat means West in Indonesian) usually abbreviated as NTB, to your left to include Bali, Lombok & Sumbawa. The East Nusa Tenggara is called Nusa Tenggara Timur (Timur means East in Indonesian) usually abbreviated as NTB (to include the following islands: Sumba, Savu, Roti, Timor, Alor Archipelago, Solor islands, Lembata, Adonara and Flores).

Each of these islands produces amazing traditional textiles woven using a back-strap loom. Their textiles have a very high cultural significance and represent their culture and tradition.

This subsection of Wastra Indonesia is dedicated to hosting textiles from NTT (East Nusa Tenggara), to include textiles from Savu, Sumba, Rote, Timor, Flores, Solor, Lembata, Adonara & Alor.


We aim to introduce as many textiles from these regions as possible, helping our local weavers to reach you and helping you to reach their exquisite textiles. We have many textiles in stock, ready to ship and we can also help our customers to source textiles with their request.

If you are looking for particular textiles with motifs you cannot find in our catalogues, please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be more than happy to assist you with any queries you may have.

Happy browsing.

Salam Wastra, from the Wastra team.

You don't have permission to register
error: Content is protected !!